Home | Instructors | Photos | Links | Sponsors

Welcome to Steel City Sound Youth Ensemble!

Steel City Sound was started in September 1995 as a Junior Winter Percussion Ensemble.  Steel City Sound is a Hamilton / Niagara and surrounding communities organization. We have a Junior Winter Guard, Senior Winter Guard and Winter Percussion

New Members Wanted:

We are always looking for new members between the ages of 8 - 14.  No experience is necessary.  We supply all instruments. You can come out and watch us practice with no obligation.  Call 38-STEEL for more information or fill out this form and get all the details by mail.   Our practices are held at Hill Park Rec Centre, 305 South Bend Road East, Hamilton, Ontario, on Saturday mornings from 9:30 am - 11:30 am.

Registration:  Come out and see for yourself the benefits of becoming a member of Steel City Sound Youth Percussion Ensemble.  The cost to join is only $25 per month.  Meet our parents, staff and members. Membership form.

Practice Schedule
Date
Location
Percussion
Saturday, January 6
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, January 13
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, January 20
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, January 27
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, February 3
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, February 10
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, February 17
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, February 24
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, March 3
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, March 10
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, March 17
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, March 24
Sir Allen McNab Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, March 31
Sir Allen McNab Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, April 7
No Practice
No Practice
Saturday, April 14
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, April 21
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am
Saturday, April 28
Hill Park Rec Centre
9:30 am - 11:30 am

Saturday, April 28 Family Day

Performance for Parents in Gym at 11:30 followed by Pizza Party at 12:00

 

Directions to Hill Park Rec Centre
305 South Bend Road East, Hamilton, Ontario, L9A 4K6

New York State Percussion Circuit

Sponsors & Supporters:

Google


This page was last updated on 04/17/2018 .
1999 Steel City Sound